Remove or block users

This article explains how to remove or block users from a group. The following video details how easy it is to remove a user using the mobile version of the platform. Keep in mind you must be an admin to remove a user.

Frequent Question: What is the difference between removing and blocking a user? A removed user can rejoin the group with a group code. A blocked user can not rejoin the group even if they have the group code.

Here's the step by step process to remove or block users from the desktop version of the app:

1
Navigate to the Team Settings from the menu.

2
Navigate to the Users tab.

3
Click the three dots next to the user that you want to remove or block, then press Remove or Block.
4

You can overview your blocked users from the Blocked tab.   

Blocked users will not be able to join your group even if they have the Group Code of the team.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us